

## City of Tacoma Citizen Police Advisory Committee Minutes

Monday, September 14, 2020 Virtual Zoom Meeting 6:00 p.m.

The CPAC is comprised of Interim Chair Stephen Hagberg, and Committee Members Louis Cooper, Kiara Daniels, Krystle Edwards, Dana Coggon, Jennifer Vasilez, Shayna Raphael, Jill Jackson and Elizabeth Altamimy

Present: Chair Stephen Hagberg, and Committee Members Louis Cooper, Shayna Raphael, Jill Jackson, Kiara Daniels, Dana Coggen,

Members Absent: Vice Chair Krystle Edwards, Elizabeth Altamimy, and Jennifer Vasilez.

**Staff Present:** Staff Liaison Bucoda Warren, City Manager's Office; Executive Liaison Tanisha Jumper, Director of Media and Communications; Chris Karl, Tacoma Police; Dan Still, Tacoma Police; Mike Ake, Tacoma Police; Kenny Coble, Community Engagement Coordinator **Staff Absent:** N/A

## Welcome and Introductions

At approximately 6:05 p.m., the regular meeting was called to order by Chair Hagberg and committee members introduced themselves.

Approval of Final Recommendations to Council for body worn camera policies Moved: CM Cooper Second: CM Jackson Motion approved.

ADJOURNMENT 6:10 p.m.

Stephen We Hagberg

Stephen Hagberg, Chair

Bucoda Warren

Bucoda Warren, Staff Liaison, City Manager's Office